Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space (for example, traveling to the Moon and to other planets). Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth. Which of these two opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Overall, it is a widely supported controversy about whether governments should spend a large sum of money on the exploration of the outer space or not. Some people believe that governments should spend this amount of money to fulfill the basic needs of the humans of earth. Although the world has lots of rooms for improvements where the governments should come forward to solve with a big fund, the research on the outer space can bring the solutions to many issues of the earth. A deep study on the space can give us the knowledge on climate change, a smarter way of communication and storing information, some new sources of energy and waters. So, my next sentences will bolster the governments to propel such explorations.

First and foremost, satellite to space settlement is the best achievement of the planetary studies. these satellites are helping in the pervasive ways, for instance, they are storing information, telecasting the important programs from the one end to another by the radio wave. In addition, space satellites can protect us from different types of crimes such as if a country plan to explode the nuclear bombs, we can be informed by taking closer images. Moreover, some space satellites explore the alternative place for lives where water, energy, and plants are available so that we can accommodate the large population to other planets. They send off the pictures of the asteroids and the meteorites around the solar systems thus scientists can analyze these elements whether they can supply energy or not.

Secondly, the studies on outer space are very crucial for learning about the conditions of the climate. We can predict different types of disasters as well as weather conditions by deep analysis of the solar system. Alongside the climate change information, these spatial explorations will offer the jobs for the astrophysicist, scientists, mathematicians. As a result, a new scope of working will be created.

In contrast, it true that there many scopes for the improvements of the basic needs of human on earth. Many people are barely getting health safety, nourishment, clothes, educations etc, but focusing on the only one sides will not outweigh the future problems. Governments should, of course, look after the people so that they can lead a healthy life and should spend the allotted money. Besides, governments must have to manage the expenditure for the outer space exploration, otherwise, the nation will have to be submissive to the powerful countries who will invade us with their satellite power.

In essence, the aforesaid reasons show that planetary studies along the space can change the destiny of the future world. Considering both necessities of outer space exploration and basic needs of human, I will always inspire the governments to allot money for this research fields because it can bring light for the future.