Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are two opposite poles about a well-informed person is the one who looks through different resources of news or chooses to be loyal at only one resource. I agree with the first definition of this person. Two following reasons are elaborated in this essay.

Firstly, most of the resources are full of impeccable data. Actually, some of them may contain inaccurate information or delusive allegations about a particular topic. Another point that should be discussed is that they can also lack clarity and understandable context while interpreting the news to publicity. If people decide to scan off other various resources, they can test the accuracy of content by comparison and find a platform using better interpretation. For example, Maya civilization’s prediction about the end of the world went viral on all digital platforms in 2012. On account of this fake information, a considerable amount of people sold their possessions. In addition to this, the economy of some countries was damaged tremendously.

Secondly, searching up new resources allow us to gather diverse information and enrich our statements. It plays an essential role in us to develop broad perspectives, detect our blind spots and look closer to different opinions. As a result of this, we can build an open-minded mindset with much better comprehensive skills with the help of authentic resources. For example, most of the students collect information about their school projects from different resources some of which are internet, book, and encyclopedia. Their professors extremely care that they emphasize citations and references on their works. Thus, they can be able to acquire adequate knowledge and make their incapacity disappear away. Consequently, it is undeniable that students would not be able to present their assignments excessively by depending on a single resource.

To sum up, a well-informed person should rely on many trustworthy resources and have a rich sense of perspective.