People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

There is a large quantity of people who work for earning money. However, financial concerns are considered as superfluous reasons according to some people. There are two central points behind this way of thinking, which are enlightened in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, gaining experience is the vital force behind working. Some employing a group of people are engaged with profitless works to specialize in their fields and expand their networks substantially. As a result, these profitless works will be a booster step for them to get a qualified job with a high salary. Internships are a great example of explaining this situation. A vast amount of university students are in search of internships to leverage their theoretical knowledge in the practical ground. The companies offer a job to these students to make contributions in their entity with a zero or little amount of money. In this way, students increase their chances to find qualified jobs in the future.

Secondly, some people are fond of satisfying their humanistic drives by being part of volunteering works. They participate in non-profit organizations to help people who are in need. For example, many aid agencies are active in Africa to provide the basic necessities to impoverished lands. These agencies work with numerous volunteers to improve their living conditions. Volunteers serve this purpose by educating the illiterate people, building health awareness or delivering them nourishment.

In conclusion, money can be an insignificant interest to some people. There can be other phenomenons that are prioritized.