What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are the omnipresent community that will be the successors of this current generation making contributions to our world. Regarding this, most parents aim to raise their children by instilling them with good qualities. Two primary qualities are clearly illustrated in this essay.

Firstly, parents have a great reluctance on helping their kids to be highly educated people and gain a broad vision of opinions. A compulsory education provides them a proper place to practice the moral principles which the children have learned in domestic place. This situation gives them an opportunity to be integrated with society while excelling in their individual skills in the academic field. Consequently, children become knowledgeable and morally high people who are ready for serving the social community with the help of a decent education. There exists anything but a joy for a parent to see their child gaining social acceptance by being in an honorable position. For example, many of families open bank accounts to save money to invest their education in children. They make their child enroll in extra programs which prepare them to be a student in high-esteemed universities.

Secondly, parents genuinely appreciate for their child to be honest throughout their lives. Honesty is the vital value of parents because lying is bad behavior that can lead their child to be socially excluded. It is an inappropriate action that can be resulted in low unreliability among people. For this reason, parents encourage their children to express themselves in an outspoken style and protect their dignity no matter what they have made done inexcusable actions. What is more, they want their child to be the defenders of the victimized people and voice of their rightfulness.

In conclusion, being educated and honest are the two primary qualities that most of the parents wish their childs to follow. Even though our society and parenting manners have gone through significant transformations since the world’s history, some values have been still conserving their essence.