. People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your reasons.

People work to fulfill their wishes and support their families. It is absolutely correct that the majority of us work to earn money to survive in this world. To live a peaceful life one should have sufficient savings in our bank account. Nowadays, as the price of resources is increasing day by day, I believe that people are working only to get a salary so that they can afford a proper meal each day. Apart from this, there can be many other reasons why humans put effort to work daily. I will explain this in the following passage.

Apart from a big population, there are some people who want to make their name in society. Some people are born into wealthy families, but, believe in creating their own life. Thus, they work hard and make their own path even though there are many good opportunities available at their home. For instance, take the example of popular Hollywood singers such as Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande, and Miley Cyrus. Similarly, in Bollywood, there are many celebrities' sons and daughters who put effort to make their own name in the film industry with their own hard work. This shows that people do not work only to earn money but to prove to themselves that there are worth enough and can achieve success with their own hard work even though there are born with good fortune.

Furthermore, some people work because they are passionate about their dream. For instance, when prospective engineering students graduate from college, they dream to work in a particular field. The sector of their own choice. They work hard and try to reach their destination where they work because it is their passion. It was their dream to be in such a company or position. Actually, their motive is not to earn money but to reach their goal, and they feel happy to continue in it. Take an example of an Indian student, who is preparing for the UPSC civil service exam. A student works hard to become a public officer after passing the exam so that they can serve the nation. They work to help the people and society of their own country. Therefore, I can say that some people work to accomplish their goals.

In conclusion, I would like to say that there can be many different reasons why a person wants to work. According to me, either they want to make their own name in society or work in the field in which they are passionate