A person should not take the important decisions alone.

One important decision can change our life. Therefore, we should think twice before doing anything important. Personally, I believe that people should never take important decisions alone. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the following passage.

First of all, our elders are more experienced than us so we should consult them before taking any step toward a big decision. Sometimes situations arise where we have taken to make an instant choice to get the result. But, I believe that if that decision has the power to change your life completely then you should talk to someone who is more experienced than you because it will help you to see a broader picture which you were not able to think alone. Consequently, it will help you to think in a better and clear way. I can best demonstrate this through my personal experience. When I was in high school and I was in a situation to decide on the course for my under-graduation. Even though I had already selected the branch, I still consulted with my elder brothers and they helped to take the decision which has supported me to have a better career. Hence, if we are taking any important decision, we should never try to take it alone. However, we should talk to others so that we can understand what we are really missing out.

Secondly, sometimes we think that no one can understand our situation, so it is better to take a decision alone. Whereas I believe that every person's thoughts cannot be the same. Moreover, it is not necessary that everyone has faced the same situation as you are facing right now. But we should not hesitate to talk with them. It may be possible that their advice can help you to get a clarity of the situation, and if you do not find it correct then you can also ignore the suggestion, but there is no harm to discuss our situation with other before taking any important step. For instance, last year, when I was doing my job and planning to quit. so that I can go for higher studies. I thought no will understand my decision that why I am leaving the position and had made up my mind to leave the job. But, then I talk to my senior, and she was very polite and understanding. She also supported my idea and also share her thoughts which help me to plan my future journey. Thus, we should not hesitate to share our feeling regarding a particular situation just because others will not understand it. Rather than they will help you to take a better decision.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it is important that we should not take the important decisions alone. We should talk to our elders as their experience will definitely help us. Further, we should be open with others and not be in hurry to take an important step alone, just because no one will understand your emotion behind that decision.