People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the rate of attending to university after high school is gradually increasing. In my opinion, pursuing post-secondary education is definitely linked with being ready for a better quality of future career. Two main reasons are explained in the following essay.

Firstly, a high school diploma solely lays the ground for low-skilled jobs and less-dignified fields of work. However, people who have a bachelor's degree are more likely to be employed in prestigious jobs that are well-paid. This global reality highlights the importance of receiving advanced education, as a result, the awareness of people is awakening to develop their academic qualifications. For example, as the new remarkable developments emerge in the technology world, the job positions that solicit qualified workers are increasing. In opposite to the low-skilled workers who are trained with standard education, qualified workers are trained in a long-term period to resolve the technical problems and take a part in technological projects.

Secondly, universities offer the broadest range of opportunities for students to widen their networking circle. Being closely acquainted with the entrepreneurs during their university life is a vital advantage to hold the upper hand against their undergraduate counterparts. I mentioned the individuals who have an undergraduate degree because it is hard to obtain a job with enough salary due to the tight competition in modern society and the growing unemployment rate. Only being educated in university is not adequate anymore, entrepreneurs in the work field expect students to prove themselves as soon as possible and stand out with self-assured steps. It is impossible to deny the fact that employers are eager to work with ambitious people who have many network connections in their young ages and valuable experiences in their professional backgrounds. All in all, it displays how it is important for students to make themselves distinguished from others.

In conclusion, advanced education paves the way for the huge success in career path depending on the two reasons that are explained above. Thanks to the networking opportunities and qualified education of universities, people have a raised chance to prepare for the future in a better way.