Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, the internet is the most influential medium in the world. Every person, young and old, can get access to this vast source of data. It cannot be ignored that the internet has made the most significant progress within our society by providing plentiful and valuable information. However, this tremendous accessible knowledge can cause us too many inconveniences.

People can be confused by facing these various sources. This variation of information can make users confused and makes it hard to decide whether the information they are seeking is authentic or not. Internet is an open source data, which every individual can reach or change. Consequently, even a person without any academic education or with rudimentary knowledge can spread his ideas on the internet. By this trend, ordinary users, who are looking for their answers on the internet might be misled to the wrong direction and are not able to use the internet properly.

Additionally, too much access to information on the internet can lead to information misuse. Many people share their personal status or life stories on the internet. Therefore, these pieces of information can be abused by people who have destructive intentions. Many marriages or relationships fall apart because of this situation. A few years ago, a person hacked US intelligent service organization to share those data on the internet. As a result, all the information that was considered classified has revealed.

Finally, accessible information on the internet can lead to Plagiarism. Every year, a lot of essays or novels circulate on the internet. It is prevalent for students to copy their essays or school projects from the internet, but when it comes to literary novels or scientific research project, innovation is the top priority and replicating is forbidden. Copyright is a legitimate right for any author, which can be violated on the internet by anyone who has access to the internet. During my college years, even though I could find any essay or sample work on the internet, as I mentioned above, it was against the law to use that information for my personal purposes.

To conclude the discussion, the accessible information on the internet even though provides many positive effects in our life; it can be abused or misled by the same people who use it in the wrong direction.