Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As it has been said before “business before pleasure”, many people prefer to work five days for shorter time rather than working for longer time. However, personally, I prefer to work three days a week for longer hours instead of working five days for less hours.

Working for three days and long hours can provide more quality time with family. Imagine you are working for three days only, that’s mean you would have four days off. Within these four days, you can spend many hours with your family and beloved ones. In fact, it would sound great if you have pre-school kids who are not attending any school, so you would be more available for their care and spending more time with them.

Besides having more family time, with three-days working days, a person can often have vacations than working five-days a week. Some employees who work for three days can combine their off days with short holidays or weekends and then they can travel for a short visit. As an example, employees can join their off days with Columbus Holidays and they can have around five to seven days off where they can travel to another state for a short vacation.

Adding to the other point, people who work for three days may work as a part-time job in another place and earn more money. If you worked for five days, it would be hard for you to work for another job. Nevertheless, if you worked for three days, you might work partially for another job and earn more many from both jobs. Interestingly, if a person works in another job that offers the same three days full time working hours, it would be amazing because the person would work for two full-time jobs for six days and earn double his/her salary.

While some people could say that working for a long period of time is stressful. Yet, working for five days is more stressful and need a hard-working person. On the other hand, working only for three days is less effortless because the employees would have many off days that they can rest at home, spend time with things that they like, and reset their energy. Unlike working for five days, the person would not have enough off days to rest and do other activities.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that individuals would enjoy more if they worked for three days rather than five days a week. I feel it in this way because I see that working for three days can let people spend much time with their families, help to have more vacations, and can earn more money for their future plans.