Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, being a famous person is a passion for many kids. They tend to listen to celebrities more often in order to become like them. In my opinion, I think well-known people have more influence on a young person than an older one.

To begin with, young people do not have enough knowledge and experience in their life. They can not differentiate between the good or wrong view, so they follow what they like the most. For example, I remember when the famous soccer player Missie had an interview on TV, he talked about his religion first, and after that, he spoke indirectly about Muslims people and how they kill some incents in Palestine. Therefore, many children believed him because they do not know anything about history and how Israel started the war against Palestine. On the other hand, older people did not believe Missie and they knew he was not telling the truth because they have a perfect historical background about Palestine history.

Adding to the previous point, kids are prone to mimic famous people. They like to follow their opinion because they see them as an idol. They have a desire to become like them in the future. For instance, when Christiano Ronaldo cut his hair in a weird way in the last World Cup that was held in Russia, many teen fans copied his hairstyle. Furthermore, they wore the same t-shirt and put the same glasses that Ronaldo has showing off.

All in all, I strongly believe that the most famous point of view is significant for the young individual than adults. This is not only because kids do not have enough knowledge, but also, they see celebrities as an ideal figure.