Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having an amazing work environment is considered to be the main passion for most employees. This perfect habitat allows them to increase their productivity and creativity during work. Personally, I think workers will like having a career with different kind of tasks. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, having a different type of duties in work enable workers to break the daily routine of the job. Employees always become frustrated when they do the exact tasks for several days. This boring environment has a negative impact on their productivity during work. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I started working in Edgewood Pharmacy, I had too much energy because it was the first time for me to work in the United States as a pharmacist. During my first day, I began to fill most of the patient’s prescriptions; and my friend Ahmed has another task, he was entering prescriptions in the system and checking the patient’s profile. By the end of the month, I was doing the same filling duties. At that time, I really felt disappointed and bored. I had thoughts to leave the work and apply for another one because my productivity in work had decreased. Moreover, I was not like before thinking out of the box with any new ideas because the routine killed everything in me.

Adding to the previous point, when workers do different tasks, they would expand their knowledge. Therefore, they will make their résumé much stronger. For instance, When I worked at King Faisal Hospital back in my hometown, I was able to work in different pharmacy fields such as drug compounding and intervenes preparations. Thus, I learned many techniques such as mixing antibiotics for cancer patients which strengthen my biography and allowed me to get several promotions.

In conclusion, I encourage employees to work in multiple tasks environment. This is not only because they will break the routine of the work, but also, they will broaden their experience.