Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been said that if you want to serve your country, start helping with their community works. Nowadays, many people see that young individuals should have time to support their community. As far as I am concerned, however, I believe that currently, young people do not have the time, money, effort to help their community.

Recently, people do not have the time for community work as compared with the past. In old days, only men were always responsible for finding a job and work to support their families. Although women were free of outdoor works, so they can help their community because they had time and were not busy with jobs. On the other hand, now, both men and women work and have jobs, and both of them do not have the time to support their community as well.

Today, supporting the family has become more difficult and one of the top priorities than supporting the community. Due to the increase in living expenses, many parents need to work extra time to earn extra money to support their kids. Parents needed at least a second job to cover for school tuitions for their children. In contrary, before the 2000s’, life was not as expensive as today. People used to support their kids with one job only and they did not have to work for an extra job. Therefore, the time that parent have would be spent on another job rather than on volunteering with the community work.

Some people might argue that with the development of technology such as smartphones, people should have time to support their communities. That is true to some point, yet, not every work can be done throw technology. For instance, people can not support to build community building through the phone, they need to do physical work instead. Indeed, community services need time, money and physical effort for sure.

In conclusion, I strongly think that people should do not have the capability of supporting their community. I think about in this way because community work requires time, money and effort, and people nowadays, do not have those requirements.