Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

time is an essential part of our life. Nowadays, by developing cities and increasing the expense all people, especially young individuals, have to try harder to work, and their time is very limited to take part another voluntary task. Some people believe that young citizens should assist their communities if even they do not have enough time, however others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, everyone do not have sufficient time to help social work for two noticeable reasons.

The main reason is that the majority of individual's office where they work is too far from their home that lead to waste their free time. In other words, by epanding cities people have to allocate the most valube time for arriving at their work place. Unfortunately, when everyone use public trasportation such as subway or bus, they should wait several minute or even hours to arrive at special station. therefore, person really do not have extra time to take part charity task for their society. For example, I was student four years ago, and I went to my university in tehran where was big and extensive city in Iran. my home, where located in downtown, was too far from university, where placed in uptown. I had to take taxi from my neighberhood to subway, and then took train to arrive at university that took my time about five hours. In addition, this tedious courses became me too much tired. therefore, I did not have extra time even taking rest for a while. As you can see, limited time do not allow young people to assist volunteer work.

The another reason is that increasing the expense of life limit young individual's time to give hand in society. Sadly, in undevelpment countries there are not accurate management that lead to rise price severely. So, these high-costly life cause young individuals to work all the time in order to subsist under this pressure. Obviously, they do no have extra time to help their community. For instance, a few years ago I had to work all the time to cover my expense in tehran city. In fact, all young individuals had no other choise and should work even their extra time because my city had no correct and literary managemt. Everyday, government enacted new law like increasing the price of fuels in order to comensate its budget which lead to I worked several jobs all day. Consequently, doing these jobs took all my time. this experience taught me that young people can not give their time to assist social activities because of their preoccupation.

In conclusion, although helping to community is valuable in every culture, young individuals do not devote their time to it due to the fact not only their office is too far from their home but also they have to work several jobs. if people have enough time, it is better to take rest instead of helping their society.