Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having a good interaction with society and giving service to it are young generation's vitally important tasks. Yet there remain some disagreement as to whether the society benefits from youngsters. Although, nowadays it is said that the youth are spending a huge part of their time in order to serve society and the community is being flourished by young people. I strongly believe that younger generation should be more dedicated for cutting their time and put more efforts to aid their society. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate my reasons.

First, today’s complex world has obliged younger generation to put themselves first in their life and do not devote their time on doing even meager deed for their community. Good interaction between the youth and the society will have fostered the bond between community members; as a result, more appropriate and satisfying society individuals will have to live. However, almost everyone already knows the fact that aiding the society is must-have essential task, less and less youngsters are contributing in that as the pace of life increases. That is to say, most of our young generation is attracted by modern world’s ornate decorations; therefore, they are not able to think about community, even if they do, time does not permit. Indulging in, for example, the internet, fascinating materials or social media will undoubtedly squander our teenagers’ time and hold back them for serving to society. Of course, it is not the whole story.

Second, the youth do not allocate time for give a service to their society because community and the population are not their priority. Today’s educated teenagers think that everything is deserved for them and the egoism associated with this thought will be a beacon to deviate them from the main route. Not only is this kind of belief deleterious for the individuals, but it also detrimental for the community at large. With this point in mind, in order to rescue the population and society from unfavorable opinions, it is crucial to disabuse our youngsters and make them cautious about their beliefs.

To sum up, it is easy to conclude that teenagers do not allocate adequate moment in favor of their people and community owing to indulging themselves in modern life’s facilities and not placing the society in their priority.