Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, educating a child is considered to be one of the major challenging tasks among parents. Some parents see that educating children became easier than before. However, as far as I am concerned, I think that teaching kids is more difficult than it was used to be in past.

With the spread of technology, online games are almost everywhere surrounding children’s environment. Since game do not need special devices, online games can be played at home, school, hospitals, and even in church. Children would download their favorite games on any device such as phone or iPads, later on, they play them publicly or secretly behind their parents pretending that they are studying from their iPad. So, if the parents remove these devices from their kids, kids can still play them anywhere. Furthermore, they can go to any library where they have a game room and then they can play there. Comparing with previous times, online games were not that popular like today. Children used to have a heavy special device for each game. Once their parents decided to do homework and stop playing games, they would remove these devices and the kids would study.

Many school materials require children to have internet access, yet kids might get distracted through the open world of the internet. Now, it is hard to find a kid without an internet accessibility. Several schools ask parents to let their kids have internet access all day. Nevertheless, children would get attracted about all the new game releases advertisement. So, they would download these games and forget about their school projects. As an example, when searching for a history project on google, some game ads such as Game of Duty, Mario Game would pop-up at the searching web page. As a result, kids would be distracted from doing their studies.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that recently, educating kids has become harder than years before. This is not only because of the spread of online games but also because kids can get distracted with games ads as well.