Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Rising children is considered a challenging task for most parents. Nowadays, most of them are busy in work and they do not have enough time to stay with their kids. Personally, I think whenever parents have free time, they have to spend it playing games with their children. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when parents have fun with their young, they would make the relationship between them and their kids much stronger. Most kids become open and share their thoughts with people who have the same interest. Therefore, when the father plays with his boy, he will know him well and they will share some secrets. For example, my nephew Mohammed used to play video games after school and during the weekends. His father has a very busy schedule, so he does not see him during the week days. But in the weekend, his father spends most of his time playing with Mohammed Fort Night which is his most favorite game. When they play together, Mohammed used to feel that he is playing with one of his friends. As a result, he used to chat with his father about what he did in school and after classes. Ironically, he told him about his smoking habit because he felt at that time his father is the most attached person to him.

Adding to the previous point, when parents have fun with their children, they will have chance to advise them and correct their mistakes. They will have the time to experience their kid’s behavior. For instance, when Mohammed’s father played with him Fort Night, he noticed some bad words coming from Mohammed’s mouth such as the F word. Thus, he directly told him not to say that to anyone. Instead of that, his dad told him to be polite with everyone even when playing games. So, Mohammed bad habit was corrected by his father.

In conclusion, I encourage parents to spend their free time playing with their kids. This is not only because they will strengthen the family relationship, but also, they will teach their kids some important aspects in their life.