Some people think that scientists make the most important contributions to society. Other people think that the contributions of artists are the most important. Which position do you agree with? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether scientists have more influential aspect on the community or not. While some people think artists have more significant roles in societies, I hold the opposite view. I believe that the role of scientists is more important in communities than the role of artists.

To begin with, scientists create several devices that make people’s life becomes easier. They invent many communication and entertainment devices that allow people to be more comfortable when they contact with each other and when they want to enjoy their free times. For example, the advent of the telephone by one of the best scientists allowed people to know all the details about their families and friends. Parents can contact their kids who are studying abroad in a very convenient way and short time. However, people in the past struggled when they tried to reach their families who live in distant places. They used to send letters that took more than two months to be delivered to the other side of the world. Furthermore, scientists invented the TV which makes people’ live much easier than before. They can enjoy their time watching some movies or some comedy shows. Indeed, this is all because of scientists’ inventions.

Adding to the previous point, scientists can help people live longer. They created many beneficial treatments that can cure severe diseases. For instance, in the past, people used to die whenever they had a cancer disease because they did not have a cure at that time. Nonetheless, today, scientist developed several treatments for cancer that can make people live at least ten years more than before. Obviously, scientists have a very essential role in people’s life.

In conclusion, I encourage governments to concentrate on educating people to become more interested in science rather than art. This is because scientists have a major role in developing most countries.