Some people think that scientists make the most important contributions to society. Other people think that the contributions of artists are the most important. Which position do you agree with? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, every question or topic requires a careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Even though some people may adamantly believe that artists are the most important to society than science, I strongly think such opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, I think that scientists make the most important contributions to society due to the following reasons.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that scientists and their innovation have a tremendous impact on life. The main reason behind this rationale is that any scientists discovery have direct relevance on people life; like new health devices, medicines, and the list goes on. In addition to this, the science and scientists always work toward the people sake regardless of whether these new things would give them much money or not. To illustrate more thoroughly, people in the past were dying due to a simple cause because of the deficiency of the principle of a healthy life. Needless to say, scientists work so hard through the last decades to find a better choice for people to increase the life expectancy for people. On the other hand, there were much improving with the art aspects also and much development with the art and artists. However, there is no direct link between art and people's life improvement. Consequently, scientist and science have an essential effect on people health more than art does.

Another excellent point to be mentioned here is that technology has a significant impact on people life. In other words, technology makes life easier, quicker, and more comfortable for people nowadays. Needless to say, technology goes through many aspects of life; like in science, art, health, and the list goes on. Admittedly, the most incredible part is with the science because, technology opens the door for many ideas, particularly in science, and give many opportunities for scientist to make a big difference in all forum of society. For example, electricity, which is an incredible project, makes people live more comfortable and accessible. So, technology, especially science, makes people's lives easier.

In summation, yes, it is virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out on this given essay topic, we can come to a mutual agreement that scientists make the most important contributions to society due to the reasons and details mentioned above.