Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

traveling is an inextricable part of human life in our contemporary lives. As we see in our families, people are used to traveling regularly. If it is asked whether or not traveling in own countries is beneficial for people more than traveling to foreign ones, due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of conviction that traveling abroad is more useful and beneficial. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal instance.

The main reason is that with traveling abroad you can see and get familiar with different cultures around the world. In other words, people who have the same nationality almost have the same culture. As a result, you can't see diverse cultures by traveling in your own country. For example, I remember two months ago I traveled to Istanbul, Turkey, it was a crowded city, which has many tourists from all over the world. On that journey, I could find four new friends from four different cultures. It means that I got familiar with a lot of new traditions and customs. As you can see, I couldn't have cultivated those relations, if I didn't travel abroad.

Another reason is that traveling to different countries will make you sophisticated and experienced. It means, when people travel abroad, especially with their families, they should accept more responsibility. As an outcome, they will become more sophisticated. For instance, in the memory that I told you, one of my friends wanted to buy an alcoholic local beer. I couldn't trust anybody in Turkey and I convinced him not to buy local beer. The day after that we heard one of the Iranian people, who had drunk local beer, became blind. My friend was surprised due to this incident. In general, we couldn't have obtained those experiences, if we didn't go to a foreign country.

To put the issue into perspective, in spite of the fact that some may think traveling in their own country is beneficial more than traveling to a foreign country, I believe going to foreign trips is more useful. Not only will people get familiar with different cultures, but also they will become more worldly and sophisticated. In the end, I suggest people who haven't traveled abroad, experience that once.