Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

Some people enjoy reading fiction books for how much emotions they evoke inside of us. Sad stories could make us feel down while motivational tales give a spirit of positivity. As a result, many individuals are intrigued by literature and prefer to spend their free time following the events of a long novel. However, I opt for books which are more about real people and real facts over ones that include fantasy for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, focusing on works of imagination could end up being a waste of time and useless. In other words, very few benefits could be gained through these kinds of books, such as improving innovation skills through exposing our minds to different imaginary scenarios, and even this claim is not based on any scientific facts. To illustrate more thoroughly, not a single scientist or researcher ever argued that reading novels has helped him or her in their discoveries. I can think of one example here from my personal life. When I was a kid, I used to read a lot of science fiction novels. I thought it would improve my academic abilities. Nonetheless, after many years, I stopped my habit of reading these superficial novels since I was not able to attribute any gains I achieved by reading books that do not have anything to do with reality.

Second, reading books about real facts and real people is extremely beneficial. By reading these books, we could improve our capabilities and our knowledge. Therefore, we could discover new opportunities and put our talents to work. For instance, going through books that deal with our careers could open more doors for us to get better jobs. In addition, being informed about the local news will help us to avoid areas of crimes and stay safe. Moreover, learning facts about the economy will allow us to make better business and investment decisions.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that people should concentrate on reading books about real and factual information that help them in their work and their life as a whole