Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "A person should never make an important decision alone."

I disagree with the statement that a person should never decide an important thing by theirselves because every single person need to be an independent in the society someday and also people in the same community or group should support each other with their respects. I support my opinion with three following reasons.

First of all, today I am a student and rely on my friends, family and teachers. For example, I do not really need to care about living costs or the money for personal life. I live with my family so my mother serves us every dinner and I could make a small money through part time job for my trips and hobbies. However, once I graduate, I am supposed to manage my lives by myself and all responsibilities are mine. I would not be able to feel being protected by someone thus I state that we need to be a responsible to our own life.

Second, even if I make a mistake, I could not blame anyone. For instant, I studied in Finland as exchange student because I always was eager to study abroad. However, my family did not try to understand my thoughts because it was not common in the back days among young people. Moreover, if I study abroad, I needed to extend my study one more year so they were afraid of not getting job offer after coming back. It does make sense but I decided by myself to go there because I do not like having regrets without trying. In addition, I accomplished my experience and my family approved so I think it was worth to do it.

Third, for future success, I am sure that a person would have confidence which is attributed to own decision. Every time, I make a decision by myself, I feel great after that. I feel that I am proving myself in the public, loving myself as much as I could and Knowing myself really well. For my personal experience, I was in San Francisco for internship however I did not like being there because of safety reason. At first, I putted so much effort to focus on my work however I was interrupted by the unsafe society and I began to be depressed. At the end, I decided to shorten my stay and come back to home. Even I could not get done with my internship, I feel that I learned so much things and figured out what I like, what I care in my life and how to treat myself well. Hence, the important decision I made alone was totally right for me.

All of considered, I would think that a person should make their mind up alone and listen to their heart more.