Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person's childhood years (the time from birth to twelve years of age) are the most important years of a person's life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversy is raised about the importance of early childhood cognitive abilities. Some groups of people may hold the view that early childhood are not important in children's life prospect. However, some other groups may hold a different view and feel that in fact, they are most important in adult's life. In my vantage point, I concur with the later groups and believe that is indeed the most crucial in one's life for the reasons I address in this essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people can learn the most during the early childhood years. Children during the early years of life is like a play do. A play do is wet wax that is soft when it is young, as it grows older, it become hard and not easy to formulate. Similarly, children's brain is soft when they young, but as they grow older, it loses the softness and become hard to reformulate. A vivid example which illustrate my point is the early learning habit of children's life. When children read during childhood, they become good readers as they grow up.

The second point which deserves some thought is that people as they are young can learn to communicate with others. This is a skill that most people learn during childhood. However, if they grow up without this skill, they can hardly communicate with others as they are adults. In other words, communication is a childhood learning skill.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available, in fact, there is another subtle point which is worth to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshingly, intelligible results of a study published in the learning academy Journal which states that children are twice more likely to learn when they young. The study was conducted on children from 120 different schools to prevent any bias.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one's soon realizes that parents should provide their children with the best education during the early childhood of life. Failing to do so, would make parents regret the marvelous opportunities that they have obscure from their children.