Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

A controversial debate which is raised about the role of modern transportation in our lives. Some people hold the view that modern transportation encourages people to own more cars and increase traffic on the roads. However, some others may have an opposing view and feel that modern technology and shipping helps to create a cleaner environment. From my vantage view, I concur with the later groups and feel that modern transportation has made the world a better place because of a cleaner environment and saving of fuel consumption.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that modern transportation has made the world a better place because it saves the environment. Many electrical cars are available in the market which does not need fuel to operate. These vehicles do not release carbon dioxide into the air. Thus, they do not harm the environment. A vivid example which shed light on what was elaborated above is the creation of Tesla car. Those cars are called zero emission cars, which means that they do not release carbon dioxide and causes the green gas effect. They are environment-friendly cars that keep the air clean.

The second point which is worth some words here is that modern transportation does need fuel to operate. These cars can save us money. A car can be plugged into electricity the whole night and be ready to be driven the next day. Saving fuel cost can save us lots of money. For instance, a regular car needs to be filled with 4 gallons of fuel to cross 200 miles. The four gallons cost around $20. However, with electricity operated vehicles, we can save this money and at the same time save the environment.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. There is another subtle point to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible study published in the Amecian car magazine Journal. The study shows that governments are significantly encouraging people to own these cars because of two reasons. The first reason is the tax cuts which allows people to save money and the possibility of driving those cars on the pool lane which can also save time commuting.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned points, one soon realizes the importance of modern transportation technology in our lives. Such technology has saved the environment and saves us money because of the fuel savings.