Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

In today's progressive world, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of technological advancements on children's performance. Some are inclined toward the opinion that playing computer games is a waste of time. On the other extreme of the rope, others hold the opposite of view. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group is a fallacy. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, playing computer games enables children to extent their knowledge in technology. In other words, playing computer games has been preparing kids to understand more about internet and how to find viable solutions for a problem. Nowadays, internet and advanced computers approaches to deal creatively with children problems and unprecedented challenges in their lives. For instance, my brother, who is always playing computer games is very creative. Moreover, his performance in making originative methods to analyze data and charts has been enhanced surprisingly. Therefore, computer games can provide for children a creatives ideas and consistent improvement they show in their perfomance.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my view point is that children who play computer games are exposed to notions of modern technologies. To be more specific, play games that can improve your mental capability will provide the comprehension of others ideias and methods efficiently and change and apply them creatively. For example, experimental research conducted by some cognitive scientific at a university shows correlation between children who playing computer games with increase of creativity and motor skills. For this reason, playing computer games can not be seen as a waste of time.

In conclusion, taking the above reasons into account, I strongly believe that children who play computer games can extend their knowledge and encourage them to think creatively, but also opens a whole gamut of new ideas and personal ability.