Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

As the first and paramount reason, having broad knowledge of many academic subjects exposures people to innovative ideas and different points of view, In other words, varied subjects provide for people distinct ways of thought. Take my own experience as a compelling example When I was at school, I learned different subjects, such as math, science and english. These academic topics taught for me valuable concepts of everything. To be more specific, I developed my knowledge in many areas and also I expanded my horizons to achieve my personal goals. Therefore, the more many academic subjects we have, the more instruction of different concepts we have.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that people with many informations of many subjects are exposed to ideias that are necessary to live in society. Nowadays, the world is a complex system that requires much instruction. To be more specific, only specialize in one specific subject will not provide all the ideias and concepts to solve complex problems in the world. For example, experimental research conducted by some cognitive scientists at university shows that people who have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects solve personal problems easly and fastly than people who specialized in one topic.

In conclusion, taking the above reasons into account, I strongly believe that not only broad knowledge extend our ideas and points of view, but it also opens a whole gamut of new concepts to solve the word's and personal's problems.