Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Playing games teaches us about life Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As the advancement in technology has made gaming more convenient, many people have begun to question whether playing games are useful as it does not give lessons about our life. Though as far as I am concerned, I believe that by experiencing games, players can learn prevalent facts for future aspects. I will discuss the reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

First of all, our lives are full of gaming gadgets such as smartphones, PlayStations, computer games. Oftentimes, people will play online games during their leisure time to get away from a hectic lifestyle or to indulge themselves. For instance, My cousin who is an architecture engineer often likes to play a game called Minecraft on his mobile phone. He would spend about 2 hours daily building modern houses. I was amusingly inspired by his design when I first saw it and he told me that this game has made him enhance his creativity in constructing buildings. If there were no such games my cousin will not have developed an outstanding idea of mansion designs he has constructed. This example demonstrates how imperative games are in terms of society.

Secondly, schools have implemented online games where students can play games that are related to the subject that is being taught. This is to motivate pupils to learn and improve their academic studies. My own experience demonstrates this reality. When I was in high school, my mathematic teacher gave my class online games to do which involved multiplication, division, and formula. As a weak student in this subject, I managed to improve my grades by the simplicity of the memorization of using games as a lesson. Moreover, it not only helps my score to increase but boosts my confidence. Without this tool, I would not have overcome my self-esteem and qualify into a renowned university as I am here today.

In conclusion, learning from the game can have an advantageous effect on our society. I strongly agree that getting involved in online games educate people valuable life lessons as they can develop skills and widen their horizon.