Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Primary school students (aged 5-10) should do no more than 30 minutes of homework every night because they already get enough instructions in regular classes at school.

It is incontrovertible that students need to learn their studies through their schools. After all, all students need to be taught in order to learn their studies. Yet, there could be a debate over whether students should give much homework or not. Some might argue that we should talk to students, age 5-10, in doing their homework for more than 30 minutes. However, I strongly believe that we must not force students, aged 5-10, to do their homework more than 30 minutes a day for two reasons.

To begin with, those students are at the best of their age, helping them to learn everything so easily. In other words, their teachers can teach them without tremendous pressure because they can get everything fast. From my personal experience, I had to do my homework only 30 minutes a day while 9. Upon going to school, I just sat on a chair and listened to my teacher carefully. I remember that I could learn mathematics and sciences with my eyes closed. This was because hardly ever did I forget something, with the sense that I could sink every material into my head because of my age. In the beginning, wanting to pass my exams with flying colors, I made up my mind to take great pains and do my homework for 2 hours a day. Soon, I realized that it is not to my benefit to burning the midnight oil, that is, I learned everything very well in school, with the result that it was better to allocate only 30 minutes of my time to practice what I learned in school. Consequently, had not I been 8 years old, I would not have learned everything so fast and easily.

Another major consideration is that, in this way, students aged 5-10 can learn something else. This means that they can learn and brush up on their homework so easily, and they should not focus on their homework exceedingly; hence, they are better off learning new things. To illustrate this, one should see no further than learning sports and some programming languages and playing musical instruments. Many students, aged 5-10, are of some interesting skills, such as playing football, working with computers well, and playing piano like a professional. This is because they can balance the many tasks, leading them to multitask. Through this process, although it is difficult, they can make a plethora of progress in the future. Therefore, we can assume that not only can such children learn to do several tasks at the same time but also they are on the right track, leading them to make good at their future jobs.

In summary, there are numerous reasons to believe that we should coerce students aged 5-10 into doing their homework not more than 30 minutes. This is because they do not need more than 30 minutes, and it gives them great advantages over the other students to learn other prominent skills.