Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rapid growth of a city has mainly positive impact on the society. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the boom of economy, many cities are undergoing significant changes. Some people maintain that these changes are beneficial and pose a positive impact on the society. A considerable number of opponents, however, argues that the growth of cities has many side-effects and might jeopardize the society. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that the rapid growth of cities can benefit the whole society. Here, I list two reasons to aptly substantiate my viewpoints.

First and foremost, the growth of a city allows more funds can be invested into the construction of public facilities which can benefit the whole society. It is undeniable that public facilities are a major part of the society, which can benefit all the citizen and improve the modernization of a society. A vivid example comes from my own experience. My home town, WuHan, used to be a big city, but many public facilities were in poor condition. Recent years, as the development of city, more and more public facilities are constructed , such as subway. These really bring plenty of convenience. I can now travel in the city more easily. There is no doubt that public facilities' construction contributes to the improvement of citizen living condition, which is a positive impact on the society.

Apart from that, the growth of cities also provides people with more opportunities which can further fasten the development of the society. As the growth of the society, many companies will move in the city which many attract many young people who are in search for jobs to move in the city. As we know, young people as the new blood of the society, is the foundation of the development of the society. If more and more capable young people move in cities and contribute to the city construction, the society will develop faster without a doubt.

Admittedly, a minority of people tend to believe that the growth of a city might bring many side-effects to the society, partly because that the construction of the city might cause the pollution to the environment which will jeopardize the society. Nevertheless, if we can analysis this perspective from another angle, we might realize that more and more cities are now concerned about how to develop while be environment-friendly. Thus further demonstrates my opinion.

In summary, the rapid growth of the city can promote the contruction of public facilities and attract more young people which are beneficial to the society. Contemplating all aforementioned reasons, we can safely draw the conclusion that the rapid growth of cities has a generally positive impact on the whole society.