Teachers should give primary children(aged 5-10)assignments less than 30 minutes, because they have enough instructions in regular school classes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education is becoming a crucial part of the modern society. Parents are attaching more and more attention to their children's education. An issue comes along with is that whether should teachers reduce the homework of primary children. Some people maintain that more assignments can help their children master the knowledge they learned. A considerable number of opponents, however, argues that, too much homework is not good for the growth of children. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that too much homework is unnecessary. Here, I list two reasons to aptly substantiate my viewpoints.

First and foremost, too many assignments can jeopardize children's health. Primary children are at a stage where their bodys are growing, thus it is essential to ensure they have enough exercise and rest. Too much homework, however, will take up much of children's time which they should spend in exercising or sleeping. As a result, their health condition will get worse. A vivid example comes from my cousin. When he was in primary school, he had a lot of homework. Everyday, he had to spend a lot of time doing his assignments. Now he often gets sick due to the lack of exercise. What's worse, he also has to wear glasses due to his poor sight. This example demonstrates how too many assignments can jeopardize children's health.

Apart from that, less assignments can give children more spare time which they can use to excavate their interest. Children are at an age when they are curious about everything. It is necessary to encourage them to cultivate their interests which can motivate them to study in turn. As the old saying goes, 'interests are the beat teachers'. A child with a concrete interest will know what he wants to do in the future. This will encourage him to study hard to achieve his dream. If a child is reluctant to study, there no way to help him learn well.

Admittly, a minority of people believes that more homework is necessary for children to digest the knowledge learned in classes. Nevertheless, if teachers can give instructions properly, students don't need to spend extra time to digest the knowledge.

In summary, too much homework takes up children's time which they can use to exercise, rest or cultivate their interest. What's worse, it can jeopardize children's health. Contemplating all aforementioned reasons, we can safely draw the conclusion that teachers should give primary children assignments less than 30 minutes.