Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Reading fiction such as novels and short stories is more enjoyable than watching movies Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position

Many people prefer reading fiction stories than watching them on movies. In my view, I really do not like to read very much, even though, watching pictures, landscapes, visual effects, etc. are more enjoyable for me, more than reading without those characteristics. However, this opinion could have many variations depending on some circumstances.

First of all, it is well known that a movie based on a fiction novel could never include every single detail from the paper story during the film. For example, Harry Potter, this novel had an important success, because the author brings us a continuity, during the story, many events in which were happened never been described inside the film. In spite of the visual or special effects, readers who could see the same story in the film, are the best critics to support this statement and its importance.

Secondly, we can state that books which are including novels contain an extensive number of pages, therefore, producers cannot put everything on the film, what I mean is that film directors would have to spend many hours, in order to describe every detail from the novel. Moreover, we can mention that films are only the summary from the books. As a result, people who like to read fiction novels and short stories prefer books instead of films.

Thirdly, when you refer to a fiction novel, particularly a book, authors can describe in words all of they want, what I mean, it seems to be impossible drawing the entire thoughts from writers on a film movie. Although, with special and visual effects directors are pretending to accomplish this feature.

In conclusion, many people state that reading books is an opportunity to be relaxed, clarifying your mind and also this hobby helps us to avoid stress, loneliness, frustrations, etc. Even though, when you read books, no matter the story, supposedly you are more able to communicate and affront your daily life. As I mentioned before, I prefer to watch the novels more than read them. Maybe I am wrong, because, for many people, I could be a lazy person due to having poor culture. However, I think that reading those stories take a lot of time, and watching them take at least 2 or 3 hours. Finally, as a solution, if you do not have enough time to read a book, you better watch it on TV or in a movie theater.