Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Many people prefer to read novels instead of watching them on movies. In my view, I really do not like to read too much, even though, watching pictures, landscapes and visual effects are more enjoyable for me than reading without those characteristics. However, this opinion could vary depending on a variety of circumstances.

First of all, it is well known that not everything a movie based on a novel could include every single detail during the film. For example, Harry Potter, this novel had a great success because the author could bring us a continuity, during the story with many events which never could be described totally inside the film. In spite of the special or visual effects, readers who could watch the same story in the film, are the best critics to support this.

Additionally, we can state that books which include a novel contain a wide number of pages, and cannot put every page inside the film, what I mean is that producers and directors would spend many hours to describe every detail included in the novel. Moreover, we can mention that films are only the summary of the books. And as a result of that, people who like to read novels and short stories prefer the books instead of the films.

In conclusion, as I mentioned before, I prefer to watch the novels more than read them. Reading novels takes a lot of time, and watching them takes just 2 or 3 hours. But this opinion could vary depending also of what story is and how interesting events are happening over there.