Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading is more educational than watching movies or TV.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people no longer enjoy reading as before. However, it is important for human beings to read for several reasons. I totally agree with the following statement. First, reading is the bottom of our education due to the fact that reading taught us how to read, to spell, and to write, you cannot spell your name without knowing how to read and you have to know how to read to write correctly, reading can increase your vocabulary there is a lot of complex words that some author like to use in their books that can expand your knowledge ,writing and your speaking . Secondly, reading requires the brain to work more it is significant for people to read because that will keep the brain active in a positive way that can avoid them to be stressful reading it's necessary for human it provides us how to be creative, smarter and successful in what we are accomplishing in life. there are lot of great men who became successful because of their knowledge such as Nelson Mandela, Albert Einstein, Mahatma Gandhi and so on. These are people that can inspire you to become better and succeed in life . For example Denzel Washington is one of my favorite celebrities in life. I admire him because he motivate me and encourage me to push myself when I want something he also inspired me to be determined in life to go forward.