Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by government rather than individuals. Give specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

No one can deny the fact that owing to the global warming, environment today has been deteriorating day by day over the past few decades. In the given scenario whether it is the duty of administration or individual itself to lessen the damage is a trigger heated debate. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly both government and every single people can have impact on maintaining environment however, government’s proper policy regarding managing environmental issue could be of great help . I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence, with industrialization many factories and industries are elevating in number and this has created a huge effect on environment as it is the principle agent for the emission of harmful chemical. In addition, this can be controlled only if government made policy of restriction in building factories unless it is required. For instance, in order to establish industry in a specific society then there there must be the rule of attaining approval of government as well as nearby neighborhood concerning it’s benefits and ramifications. This way, government could manage to limit the construction of industries to some extent which consequently contributes to the healthy ambiance.

Next, we all people on earth are paying taxes in every aspects to government such as house tax, salary tax, income tax and so on. Furthermore, this is the great source of fund that could be allocated for renovating damages in environment. To exemplify, government can use this collected sum for planting trees, conducting programs pertaining to the conservation of nature and so on. Indeed, there are plentiful of ways that government can allocate this money. Hence, they must be responsible and mindful of the repercussion that we are facing due to the environmental damages and should plan policy accordingly.

The above stated statement sounds reasonable yet individual play a vital role towards the preservation of nature which should not be overlooked. Needless to say, every citizen on this globe can contribute to the creation of healthy environment. For example, wastes are the inevitable part of our life and if we manage this garbage in a right way, we are indirectly helping in creating pollution free world. Moreover, this does not merely benefit us but world as a whole.

All things considered, despite the fact that individual can be impactful in some ways if there is something enacted by government then everyone is compelled to follow and we are aiding by paying subsides and tax to administration. Hence, government is powerful and must be responsible to handle the environment.