Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are differing opinions whether the standards that societies nowadays demand on youngsters to strictly follow are harsh. Some people believe that the rules settled out for young people are too strict. Nevertheless, other people argue that these stringent rules are crucial for these young generations. Personally, I agree with the latter.

To begin with, tightly obedience to strict rules teaches youngsters the quality of disciplines. Discipline are one of the most important qualities of a well-rounded men. Strict rules are often accompanied with disciplinary punishments. Thus, if one crosses over a prohibited line, s/he will be prone to very hard penalty. So as one tries to avoid such harsh situations, s/he will set a mindset of being disciplined. And eventually, this mindset will become his/her natural instinct, he/she will be more likely be a better, a more mature person, since the roads of every successful persons always contain good characteristics, such as discipline.

Secondly, I strongly agree with the statement that these stringent rules are crucial because these rules will teach young people how to take responsibility. As the world becomes more and more technologically advanced, teenagers are more susceptible to addictive factors such as Internet, tablets, cellphones. Those addictions make them reluctant to do their housework and homework, which are their responsibilities. As forceful criteria are strictly applied, teenagers will have to take into account serious action such as doing housework carefully, or doing homework voluntarily. Eventually, they will learn to be more responsible to people around them and especially for themselves. For example, when I was young, I was really addicted to video games; at any time that I got free times, I always spent on playing games. All the duties that I had dodged, my mother always had to do it for me. But when I got older, realized that my mom had always been busy with many complex struggles that life brought to her, that’s when I knew that had to step up and take responsibilities.

In conclusion, I agree that following and obeying to strict rules that societies apply to young people is necessary. This is because not only these rules will teach them to be disciplined, but they also educate them to become a person with responsibility.