Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A great deal of attention has been attracted to the laws which has been adopted for youngsters to obey coping with the fact that they are more stricter that they did before. I, for one, subscribe to the idea that today's juvenile are under rigorous rules from their society than any time before. To advocate this viewpoint, two reasons are elaborated in what follows.

To begin with, under no circumstance can a typical teenager become successful in his own life unless he/she is restricted by reasonable rules. In other words, the more prosperous juvenile a society has, the greater likelihood of being a modern and thriving country will be. Therefore, governments try to improve young people's lives by adopting different laws in order to guarantee the future of their country. What happened to Iran in the last 40 years illustrates this point clearly. Having firm rules mainly based on religion, the teenagers of 20 years ago have limited amount of time to spend on harmful activities such as parties, drugs and so on, subsequently, they were always with their parents and do different kind of sports. As a result, right now they have more healthy lifestyle and more successful personal life which contributes to the prosperity of our society in this modern era.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that having more entertaining activities and hobbies, today's teenagers have stronger tendency to deny their responsibilities and pay more attention to their leisure times. In comparison with past societies that children and teenagers were supposed to help their parents in their work, today's teenager have more free time to spend, thus, countries have adopted more rules to limit the teenager's activity in order to help them to come in the correct line. For example, comparing my life with my fathers, I realized that my father was working from the lower ages of 10 in my grandfather's land. However, I had significant free time during my school, so I started to go out with my friends and be in numerous clubs and parties. Consequently, the need for having strict rule such as forbidding alcoholic drink for teenagers would be more monumental that any time before. In this way, the more comfort and free time of current young people results to the necessity of having stricter rules.

In sum, above from aforementioned explanation, I do believe that in our contemporary world, more rules have been enacted for teenagers. This is because not only do countries want to be sure about the success of future by having cultivated people but also governments want to limit the times which is spent on entertainment by teenagers which was not exist in the past.