Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Sports teach people lessons about life.

Since the dawn of civilization, exercising has been an important part of people’s life and people have done it for either having fun or remaining healthy. Nowadays advanced technology provides people with many different equipment facilities, which can be used for exercising and doing sports. A vast majority of people are of the opinion that sports are beneficial only for physical and mental health. I, contrary to this belief, content contend that they also teach people lessons about life. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that most of the sports teach people how to work in teams. When people participate in a sport team, they have to concentrate on the goal of the team not on their own aim. That teaches people how to respect the rules and goals of teams in any other field of life. Even in sports which the person has to do the match individually such as wrestling or boxing, a couple of people gather as a team and have to behave treat in their team with their coach and other members of the team. Besides, psychological studies borne out that students who do a kind of sport are more likely to make groups for doing their homework or projects at school. On the other hand, Students students who do not take part in any sport groups are more likely to be shy and introverted people.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting my opinion is that sports teach people that every failure can be a road to a new success. The chief point is not to lose the self-confidence and self-esteem. Statistics reveals that a great number of professional sportsmen where were not that much skillful at the beginning; , but they found their weaknesses and improved their skills after every match that they had. If somebody takes these sportsmen as one’s role model, in the long run, he will become a confident and successful person.

The last but not the least point is that sports improves morality in people. Not only are people who do sports are well-behaved, but also they encourage other people to be moral. Sports teach people that winning the game is not the main goal; , but the most important part is to do play an honest and ethical game. As a result, people who do sports are people with honor and respect morality! more than any other thing in the world.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that sports are good teachers for all kinds of people. However, that was a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are a myriad of other reasons and examples supporting this issue which are not mentioned here due to the dearth of time. Finally, it is suggested that a survey be conducted in order to prove the instructive role of sports in people’s life.