Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that whole societies expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

With the developing of the modern society, there are more and more rules to confine the daily life for people. Thus, it is hotly debated by folks. Some of them are strongly believe that people are not affected by these rules. On the other hand, others contends the opposite idea that Rules are too strict for people to follow them, especially for young people. From my own perspective, I totally stand with the latter on with following persuasive reasons.

The first coming into mind is that young people have to obey some of regulation when they surf on the internet. It is a common sense that we have to register an account of a forum, then we can make comment or start a conversation with other users. However, these kind of forum requires some private information like SSN, Visa card number and family address. It seems like the whole society tries to make everyone transparent. Under this circumstance, our young people have to follow the rules and obey it, there is no other choices. Let’s take myself as an example, I totally believe that I am the victim of these rules, because I am unable to share my feeling on my own personal websites. It is an amazing way for me to release my pressure from life and academia. However, I cannot do it anymore, because it is impossible to rent a website with a virtual identification. Thus, I am afraid that some of my friends or relative will find what I did in my website. It is pretty awkward for me, therefore young people are bearing much more strict rules than ever.

In addition, young people are expected to get a higher academic performance from society. People are getting higher and higher degree in recent years, we cannot deny that an increasing number people want to learn more, but let’s face the fact that a much more amount of people are forced to get a higher degree to get the same position which was obtained by a person with a lower degree 5 years ago. My friends tell me that bank accountant is required for a master degree in economy and with several certification about accountant. It was completely different situation in 5 years ago. This position in bank just required a bachelor degree, and that is it. So from this example, I would like to illustrate that more and more people have the same level degree to compete the same position, then the bank have to raise the requirement to filter some people. During the rounds interview and examination, the luck guy are able to obtain this normal jobs. It is clear that young people have a harder invisible rule to follow.

Admittedly, Young people have more freedom in some area to some extent. It is the reward for these people who obey the confined rules. It is not hard to imagine that a programmer earn a big fortune and get a better life. What we do not know is that what a tough period for programmers themselves to learn the amazing technical skills. Like I said, people who seems live a life without confinement because they have already get through such a period.

On the whole, according to abovementioned opinions and ideas, I think it is crystal clear that young people are living a life with so many strict rules from the society.