Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is viewed as a bad quality for a person to have. But now it’s considered as a good quality of a person. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Value is changing all the times with the development of modern society. Nowadays, people draw their attention to a value that whether people should spend lots of time to make a decision. Ones claims that we should definitely consider more time in order to make an important decision. Others, on the other hand, they strongly contend that we ought to seize the chance and make an important decision in a short time. For my perspective, I stand with the latter opinion with following three main reasons.

The first coming into my mind is that important affairs are also with a limited time which means it does not have enough time to think thoroughly. It is not hard to imagine that a student to determine which graduate school that he should come after he got the admission letter. However, the letter will shows a clear deadline for this fundamental decision. In this way, we have to consider some of the main advantages of the school, and think than how much chance that we get the offer from our dream school. Thus, we can compare what we got with what we maybe get in the future, in order to make the best decision in a limited time. By this way, we can get a graduate school for the coming semester at least. It is a true but painful experience from my friend that he hesitated that which school he should go, and he compared these two school in too many aspects, which makes much more difficult for him to make the final decision. As a result, he took a wrong school due to overwhelming analysis. Therefore, we ought to make decision in a short time.

The second aspect to point out is that what provokes people to make quick decisions is showing their analytical ability. As a matter of fact, one of the rigors of modern hectic life is that people’s lives have a lot of ups and downs and people face with complicated situations that they need to cope with these problems as soon as possible. It is axiomatic that individuals can prove their analytical abilities in these critical situations. To illustrate more, take a case of a person who runs into a huge problem and he has a lot of financial concerns for instance. He should gather enough information, broaden his horizons and analyze the situations and then make a rational decision about how he can solve his problem. in this way, not only does he find best feet forward, but also he prove his ingenious manner to other people. Hence, making quick decision can be highly beneficial.

Admittedly, I have to say that there is some reasons to make a vital decision spending a lot of time to some extent, For example, get a position in a company. However, we may just over estimate this problem. The truth is that company send not only one offer to you but more offer to applicants who applied this position. So Chances are we may lose the position because of costing too much time in decision making.

On the whole, according to above-mentioned points and ideas, it is crystal-clear that making quick decision can be considered as a significant merit’s of individuals since it reflects their analytical ability, and also they can seize opportunities. It is high time overlooking the fact that a person who has hard time for decision-making is a worthy person.