Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is viewed as a bad quality for a person to have. But now it’s considered as a good quality of a person. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In the modern era, making a decision play a prominent role in the individuals’ lives. No century witnessed progress in technology rather that 20th century did. A controversial question which arises here is whether allocating a lot of time to make an significant decision is considered as good quality or it isn’t valuable. As far as I am concerned, not only assigning a lot of time to decide for important situations in our life isn’t a bad quality, but also it helps us to choose the best way so we don’t waste our time to return to proper way. In the following paragraphs, my view point will be elucidated through two remarkable reasons.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that we encounter difficult situations that should make a decision for the rest of their life while they are nervous about future so if we want to make the best decision, we should ask others such as friends, family and our teachers to detect our faults can result in consequences. As an example, when I was a student, I needed to choose my major in the university while I was in a dilemma. Although I spent a lot of time to search in internet and went to the universities to ask questions about majors’ job opportunities in the future, it helped me to find exactly what I want and make an elaborate plan.

The second pivotal reason that is worth being taken to account is that sometimes making a precise decision not only is vital, but also it can lead to irreparable situations. For instance, when a family wants to decide about divorce while they have a child, they cannot overlook about consequences. There is no difference how much they should allot time, definitely it can be momentous point of their life.

Finally, it is an indisputable fact that taking a lot of time to make an important decision is a good quality of a person. You should not ignore a various aspects so that every thing can play a unbelievable effect in your life.