Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To solve present and future problems, it is necessary to understand the past.

In the modern era, technology play a prominent role in individuals’ lives. No century witnessed more progress in technology rather that 20th century did. By this way, people encounter more problems day after day that they have not experienced for many years. A controversial question which arises here is whether we should review the past for finding our solutions or we can make a better decision in depend on our situation. As far as I am concerned, to solve present and future problems, it is not necessary to understand the past. In the following paragraphs, my viewpoint will be elucidated through two remarkable reasons.

The first remarkable point to be mentioned is that the world is changing, so problems are changing. Our needs are altered, as an example these days we suffer from air pollution and traffic congestion while we cannot compare these problems with the past. Moreover, if we want to solve our issues, we should consider which is it profitable

for future or not. If we concentrate to the past, not only cannot solve our problems, but also it is time consuming.

Moreover, mental health and physical health are significant issues these days, while definitely we didn’t have these problems in the past. One of the important reasons was about people who contacted friendly and enjoyed their lives without be anxious about vague future.

The second pivotal reason that is worth being taken is that some solutions were just effective in the past or we don’t have the necessary

equipment to do them. For instance, building apartments or shopping centers weren’t a significant issue in the past.

Although many rudimentary concepts are the same, but engineers need a major breakthrough in the designing of buildings. Therefore, some of solutions in the past were primitive so that it isn’t useful for developed societies. In consequence, an elaborate plan about future and decide wisely, is vital for us.

Finally, it is an indisputable fact that in the arduous journey of life, every thing will be changed admittedly. But we can learn from the past and know that life has

upsides and downsides. Some mistakes can be repairable and others might be irreparable. We can exploit our ancestor’s experiences to create happy society nonetheless the problems which need sophisticated solutions.