Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) is less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problems to the public.

There is no shortage of debate about news accuracy in the world. Although many believe media is more concerned about the accuracy of news and incorrect information do not cause serious problems to the public, I, on the other hand, believe in these days news channel is less concerned about the news accuracy than the past and wrong information has negative effect and will cause more difficulties to the public. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the fowling.

To begin with, nowadays people access to myriad news channel, thanks to internet and satellite TV, and there is a competition between news channel. They want to attract more audience to their channel, in order to attract more company to advertise their product on their channel and more TV advertisement means more money. Thus, they use many sources, such as their exclusive correspondent, You Tube video, or social networks, to release first hand news. Because they want to be the first channel which contacted news, they do not have enough time to check the news accuracy. Not only that but also, they do not have enough employee to check video sources or information accuracy, they might to release incorrect information. In contrast, in the past media got their information only by their local or international correspondent, hence they were sure about information accuracy.

Moreover, in the past less people tend to watch TV and because they did not access to internet. Therefore incorrect information has less effect on their daily lives. But today more people Watch TV and they became interested in political issues. the incorrect information may cause severe problems to the public. For instance, ten years later, we had election in Iran. A week before Election Day one Twitter user released fake news about about one candidate. However we all believed he would win the election, but his hardliner rival won that election and we faced many challenges in our country.

Last but not the least, technology changed all apescts of our lives, and it is really hard to distinquisee between CGI and real. Accordingly, many news media expert cannot distinguished between real video or fake one. For example, I recall that several years later CNN shown a video about one Eggale took a baby and they said it happen in Dallas, TX, But then they relished that video was fake and some one made that video by Computer.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that incorrect information may cause serious problems to the public and media is not concern abut the accuracy of news as they did in the past. This is because they do not have enough time and employee to check the information accuracy, and because the umber of information produce is innumerable.