Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sports play an important role in a culture.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Sport is undoubtedly essential for not only how person develop himself physically, but also culturally and spiritually. It is critically important for young people to practice any kind of sports that will help them develop discipline and moral, and not to involve themselves into hooliganism. I definitely support that statement and I will explain why in the following essay.

Firstly, sport activities are imperative for us to build up perseverance and diligence in our endeavors. Consequently, when facing obstacles or issues we are determined to overcome them. We give all the best of us in order to succeed, because sport has taught us not to give up even tough we are in a deadlock. I attended karate when I was 6 years old, because my dad wanted me to become more strong. I can't deny that it was laborious to me at the beginning and I barely went 3 times per week. However, ten years later I get used so much to that martial art and all the time I targeted toward win likewise became volunteer for a summer camp. In fact, karate gave me so much discipline and mental power that are useful for other endeavors. For example, I became more persistent in my final exam's preparation. If I hadn't affiliated karate club when I was a kid, I wouldn't have obtained useful qualities that help me nowadays.

What's more is that sport gives you sportsmanship and skill to work in team. Moreover, when practicing sport that involve many people to push together and support themselves for a common purpose we receive team spirit and respect toward our partners. There is no shortage of opinion that we learn how to respect our coach, trainer or sponsor, because they are people who nurtured and gave us a spirit, techniques and all qualities in order to beat the opponent in a particular sport. Good team work and behavior toward our team members is crucial for winning a prize during competition. Also, it will be useful for business relations or other enterprises.

To sum up with, sport plays major role in a culture owing to the fact that helps us to be more determined in following our dreams. We learn how to continuously fight for that we want to accomplish. Also, people who practice sports are more disciplined and have respect toward team members due to the common purpose they follow. And people have esteem toward trainers because they are the main factor for their success.