Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that teachers have a remarkable influence on shaping students' personality and character. Teachers are highly regarded and followed by students, so, their role is even bolder than friends in determining the behavior of children. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that students spend most of their time with their friends, thus, there is a significant trend to get effects and learn from each other. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

First and foremost, teachers are highly regarded and solid in students points of view, because of their appropriate educational background. Most teenage students explain their serious problems with their confidence teacher. For example, when I was 14 years old, I had the opposite view with my parent in the case of choosing my major field of study at high school. I asked for an assist from my biology teacher, and after her discussion with my parent, they accepted my decision. Nonetheless, each of my friends could not help me with this issue.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that teachers are the expert psychologist. Not only they obtained prosper knowledge through their academic education, but also they achieved a lot of experience during their relationship with students. They are aware of the effects of hormonal change in teenage mind and mentality. Therefore, they can address children concerns really better than friends who there are in a similar situation.

Finally, yet importantly, it is a fact that students try to imitate other students in order to accepted in the friends' groups. In spite of this fact, it has just short-term effect on the behavior of students, because when students change their friendship group their behavior change too, in a way to adapt with interest of the new group. Second, the example character for students is always adult people, not other children. For instance, children put famous and successful people's lives as a goal for success in future. If you ask from students, these examples would be their teachers for some of them.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Because teachers are more confident in their mind and teachers know how to make a relationship with them in the best way and teacher are the champion character for a lot of them.