Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people argue that for succeed in career , student should be laborious in school rather than capability to relate well to people. They cite that diligent student never has to build relationship with other to success in future job as company usually detect the skills of individual, but not how they relate other at work place. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that having the ability to relate to others and their position or viewpoint is far pivotal than studying laborious in school for following two reasons.

To begin with, having the ability to connect with others is crucial in business because it helps to facilitates idea generation and creativity. For instance, Bills Gates would not hit the sales of billions from his Microsoft company if he did not persuade his friends and generated their own creativity to establish the world top renown company, instead of just being book worm. It is important to generate ideas and creativeness because it is way to success and by creativity people can innovate different technologies in behalf of mankind. Thus, capability of connecting with others actually helps to generating brilliant ideas and innovations.

Furthermore, ability to maintaining empathy among the co-workers or in the eye of boss helps to disseminate good impression and previlage among boss and which ultimately enhances the career of individual. For example, one of my uncles is gold medalist as he was batch topper of his generation and have outstanding GPA. Unfortunately, he was unable to impress and connect to his co-workers as a result he had to resigned his job. In contrast, my one of friends is so ingenious that despite of his low GPA, he got position of general manager in well-known company. In fact, he has ability to persuading the other people so that he always flatter his CEO of the company. It is important to propagate good impression with other because this strategy helps to uplift the career of individual. Therefore, ability to spreading empathy can helps to succeed in life.

To sum up, the issue of whether the ability to relate well to others is more crucial than studying hard in school in order to success in future career is complex. Some suggested that doing hard and persistence in study helps to makes automatically in life. Nevertheless, I still contend that for success in job one should have ability to connect with others and that helps to make people creative and disseminated good impression for own productivity.