Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, a government should focus its budget more on young children’s education than on universities.

Education is always a big topic to people. No matter in ancient Greek thousands years ago or modern society, education is one of dozen which have never been shutted down. Because this reason, it can reach its prosperous and even continue its development in modern days. As the education stages, which shows people’s persuasive of progression, become more and more clearly—from kindergarten and elementary school to high school and college—new problems exist by the way of the development. A bunch of people says that because government only has limit amount of budget on enhancing the education, the young children’s education should be processed as the primary concern; otherwise, children will not have a prepared basic for their future. Nevertheless, I wonder that getting more budget on college is a better choice for governments to do.

If a school is a system, college is a bigger and more complex system than kindergarten or elementary school. The more complex the thing is, the more resource it will need to keep and enhance its quality, the same is true with the college. Different departments separation build up the main part of this system, so it shows the great need of money to operate it at the same time: hiring professors, buying needed textbook, building class rooms and laboratories, and getting important equipments; all the basic stuff that a good college should be equipped with are all money needed. Moreover, not only the teaching area need money but also the students living area as well. Neglecting the living construction will only make students’ experience worse in college. The negative effect will eventually have the paid off on their study; therefore, for part of the budget to get on to the living construction is also important. To sum up, the college construction and young children education construction is not on a same level, so the budget should undoubtedly focus on the college.

Focusing on improve the college development is more worthy than focusing on young children education development. College is the most important station in one’s life, which help them to prepare on surviving in the cruel society. Social activity is important for students in college, and college is the only place that can provide sufficient amount of this similar experience to students. For instance, most of the college in U.S., they will provide lots of opportunities for students to experience the outside world. For all the students, the experience that they can obtain in this activity will be precious to them, because they can view and feel what the real life is in the future and also help them to strengthen their goal. However, money is the determining factor which decide the college can provide these precious activities or not; thus, government should focus on college than on the young children education (If students did not have a good education and living experience in the college, it will hard for them to live better in the society. College is the place where people will actually absorb the professional knowledge. All the preparation and hard work that people do before the college is doing for the sake to have a better education in college. If government does not provide sufficient budget to develop the college, how can students obtain the useful knowledge and ability used to survive.)

People should not deny that a good education begin with a child, because it can set a good basic for them; however, comparing with the advantages students could get during their college year, the good experience in kindergarten to high school will only provide them a better childhood. The most useful skills are mostly starting to be obtained in college no matter the professional knowledge or realistic social experience. Lots of high school in U.S. will provide their students the volunteering programs; nevertheless, the college students are more required this experience.