Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays

There are different opinions on whether teachers nowadays receive the appreciation and praise they deserve or not. Although some people think that people cherished their teachers better in the past, I believe otherwise, maintaining that nowadays, both people and government exalt teachers in more decent ways. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is the numerous privileges devoted to teachers by local communities and the government. Today, in almost all countries around the globe, one day is dedicated to teachers. On this particular day, students, families, and governments cherish the teachers and show them their respect and appreciation for their tremendous efforts. Also, in some countries, governments have built exclusive leisure places and residential areas for teachers, so when teachers travel to a new city, they can reside without a problem. Another significant boon that teachers only have is special insurance and healthcare services. For instance, some hospitals are specifically for teachers in some countries. Therefore, this reason clearly manifests that today, people admire teachers' dignity more than ever.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is high public awareness and knowledge. In today's society, a substantial fraction of people have gone to school and are educated. People know that teachers have a high social state, and they do not forget what their teachers have done for them and what their children's teachers are doing for their children. Hence, they teach their children to respect their teachers and extol them, and so do their children teach their own children in the future. This chain will not dismantle easily, and cherishing teachers' status will be perpetuated. Thus, this point illustrates that nowadays, people value their teachers to a great extent.

All in all, many people assume that nowadays teachers are ignored by society and people. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that not only do the governments delegate many privileges to the teachers, but local people also teach their children to praise their teachers and value them.