Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is indisputable that teachers play a pivotal role in guiding and teaching students in the classroom. They provide students with generous knowledge that enlightens their paths for the future. However, should teachers make their social or political views known to students in the classroom? some people concur with the statement but, personally, I contend this opinion for two reasons that will be explored in the following essay.

Firstly, time spent classroom is valuable to both the students and the teachers. It should be well spent for the students' academic sake. Teachers have enormous knowledge that is entitled in their specialties. This precious knowledge should be passed on to students during class time. To elaborate more, teachers should engage their students in open discussions about their queries related to specific academic subjects rather than discussing political and social viewpoints. Eventually, a well-spent session time will reflect on the students' academic progress and the teachers’ reputation as well. in other words, Students' impressive results have a greater impact on teachers' reputation than their political and social viewpoints. Accordingly, teachers shouldn't waste their students' time debating politics and social matters.

Secondly, when teachers make their political and social viewpoints known to students, they may influence them. As a matter of fact, students usually don’t have a definite standpoint. Actually, they are quite naive because they are busy paying all their attention to studying and academic issues. Therefore, when teachers spend a great part of the class session talking about their political and academic standpoints, this will eventually influence their students’ points of view. For example, my teacher is anti-government, and he mentions his opinions on many occasions about governmental issues. Obviously, my classmates are affected by his opinions, and they as well repel any achievements employed by the government. For this matter, teachers should be aware of their possessions on their students and discontinue expressing their viewpoints in the classroom.

To sum up, teachers are great mentors who prepare their students for the future. Their influence on their lives should be done with great care and awareness without negatively affecting their academic progress and political viewpoints.