Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The teachers are indisputable have a significant role to empower young generations in a year to come. Some people contend that the teachers should pay on the basis of how much students will learn since it will inspire them to improve their performance to increase the rate of success. However, I think teachers should not get a salary for their class results because only teachers are not responsible for the learning process of their students because all the students do not have the same learning abilities and it can also make the teachers dishonest.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that teachers are not the only people who are responsible for the students’ studies. Students themselves and other people, who take care of students after school, are also responsible for their academic accomplishments. A teacher does not have enough time in a class to give individual attention to every student. For instance, A teacher has thirty to forty-five minutes period to teach a class of thirty students. She can not give more than one minute to every student because, in this short period, She has to take attendance of students, deliver the lecture, and check the homework. Parents and other caregivers are responsible for their learning after school to improve their grades. They have the responsibility to ask the students to do their homework. Therefore, school management can not evaluate a teacher’s teaching abilities by their student's results because she is not the only person who is responsible for their studies.

Another reason that deserves more word is that every student gains knowledge with his natural ability to learn. It is not necessary that all students will learn something at the same time. For example, in a class, some students give more concentration on studies, and some take extra time to learn something. A student who has Autism will concentrate less than an average student. As a result, the results of a class will not be uniform. Teachers should not be paid according to their students learning amount because in a class some students learn actively and some passively.

The last but not the least, maybe, teachers become dishonest when they are paid by their students learning. They will not teach them to clear their concepts which can be helpful in their future practical life. Instead of that, they will be worried about the results of the tests and exams of the students. For example, they teach only the topics which they are going to give in the reviews because they will want their students to get good grades. That is because they know that if the ranks of the students will be good, then their salary will be increased. If a school administration gives salary to a teacher by their student's results, the teacher will become dishonest towards her duties.

In conclusion, Teachers should not be getting paid on the basis of their students learning because many other people than teachers are responsible for students academic success. All the students do not have the same abilities to learn. It can make the teacher dishonest.