Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, teachers are regarded as crucial factors contributing to the thriving of students in different aspects of their lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the off-topic discussions in the classrooms. Many people adhere to the view that it is not the responsibility of teachers to speak about the political issues in the class, while others believe that these sessions are essential for the future of teenagers. Ego, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that talking about social perspectives should not be banned in the class. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in some countries, the regimes deprive people of gaining adequate information about their surroundings by using censorship alongside strict laws. As a result, people in the community are brainwashed with false news, which helps the governments increase their control over civilians. As teachers start to bring up specific criteria in the discussions, youngsters begin to think about them so that they will not accept anything that is fed to them by national media. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During high school, I was a strong proponent of our government because they accentuated their tiniest achievements, and kept saying our country is the best. However, during an argument with one of my teachers about our political thoughts, I found out that I was fooled and I should not have trusted that news because they were biased. Thus, I stopped my blinded support.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that by speaking about controversial matters, students learn about how to represent their beliefs and ideas which is vital for them as they are preparing for stepping into more significant communities. Learning how to defend our thoughts or even accept the perspectives that are against ours is not a one-night success. For instance, during high school, in the physics class, the instructor started talking about previous regimes. He was a strong advocate of them, and he was bragging about how good they were, and they lead our country toward success. However, I know they were not the angles he was describing, so without getting angry, I persuaded him that he was wrong. At first, he resisted a little bit, but he found my statements logical. Thus, I learned that I could be persuasive and tell my thoughts without making a fight or being rude. This behavior aids me to talk about my different opinions with my co-workers without any troubles.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that it is beneficial if teachers talk about their views in the class. This is because they can provide more information for the young generation than tv programs, and we can learn social skills in these sessions.