Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, teachers are regarded as crucial factors contributing to the thriving of youngsters in various aspects of their lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the off-topic discussions made by teachers inside the classrooms. Many people adhere to the view that the political talks are informative and influential for students, while others found them time-consuming and inappropriate. Ego, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons of both perspectives, I firmly hold that the teachers should not be allowed to talk about social matters in the class. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that these discussions do not have any outcome and waste our valuable time. Since it is hard to persuade people about the deficiency of their thoughts, the final results of political talks are literally nothing. As a matter of fact, some students bring up these notions in the class in order to sabotage the class and distract the teachers from the main objective of the syllabus. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During high school, I had a physics course, the teacher of which was into politics. One of my classmates, who found the class tedious, started an argument in the class by mentioning a recent political situation. Then, the professor started lecturing about it for more than half of the time of the course. As a result, not only did not we find his views convincing, but we also did not understand the main subjects that we signed up for. That is why I suppose they are a waste of time.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that the teachers do not have a broad knowledge of these criteria. Most of them can not analyze the news like experts. Also, they use familiar news sources, such as television programs and reputable websites. As a result, their speeches would be repetitions of subjects that we are already aware of. Even In other cases, their conclusions might be wrong and mislead the students in their future decisions. For instance, four years ago, during high school, our government started some projects by building houses in the countrysides. One of our instructors began analyzing this situation and suggested us to invest money on these houses because it would be significantly profitable. Consequently, some of my friends asked their parents to spend their money on this project. However, having been built on awful sites, these houses did not become popular among people so that the investors lost a lot of money.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that political speeches should not find their way into schools. This is because they consume considerable amounts of time, and the teachers might not have adequate information to analyze them, which makes them misleading.